May 25, 2018 04:56 am

University Curriculum Committee

The University Curriculum Committee, one of the standing committees of the University Council, is responsible for developing curriculum policies and procedures for the University of Georgia; reviewing proposed degrees, majors, minors, new courses, and course changes; and handling other matters related to curriculum.

University Curriculum Committee Members 2017-2018

Chair Dr. Alison F. Alexander 2018
Agricultural and Environmental Sciences Dr. Elizabeth L. Little 2019
Arts and Sciences Dr. Sujata Iyengar (Arts) 2018
Arts and Sciences Dr. Mitch Rothstein (Sciences) 2020
Business Dr. Rich Gooner 2020
Ecology Dr. Sonia M. Altizer 2019
Education Dr. Morgan Faison 2020
Engineering Dr. Sudhagar Mani 2018
Environment and Design Professor Brad Davis 2020
Family and Consumer Sciences Dr. Patricia Hunt-Hurst 2020
Forestry and Natural Resources Dr. John C. Maerz 2018
Journalism and Mass Communication Dr. Jay Hamilton 2020
Law Professor Randy Beck 2018
Pharmacy Dr. Robin Southwood 2019
Public and International Affairs Dr. Robert Grafstein 2018
Public Health Dr. Anne Marie Zimeri 2019
Social Work Dr. David O. Okech 2018
Veterinary Medicine Dr. Kira L. Epstein 2018
Graduate School Dr. Amy Medlock 2020
Ex officio Member Provost Pamela S. Whitten Indefinite
Undergraduate Student Representative Mr. Max Harris 2018
Graduate Student Representative Ms. Johnita Daniel 2018