Educational Affairs

 The Educational Affairs Committee is a 13-member committee of the University Council that considers and recommends educational policies to the University Council and also hears student appeals on academic matters.

Educational Affairs Committee Members 2018-2019

Agricultural and Environmental Sciences
(also representing Forestry and
Natural Resources)
Jean Williams-Woodward 2020
Arts and Sciences Barbara Biesecker (Arts) 2019
Arts and Sciences Steven Lewis (Sciences) 2019
Chair, Arts and Sciences Mark Farmer (Sciences) 2019
Business Santanu Chatterjee 2020
Education Diane Cooper 2019

Environment and Design
(also representing Public Health, Social Work, and Ecology) 

Ronald Sawhill 2020
Family and Consumer Sciences Denise Lewis 2020
Journalism and Mass Communication Shira Chess 2021
Public and International Affairs Teena Wilhelm 2020
Veterinary Medicine
(also representing Pharmacy, Law,
and Engineering)
Susan Williams 2020
Ex officio Member Interim Provost Libby Morris Indefinite
Provost - Designee Rahul Shrivastav Indefinite
Undergraduate Student Representative  Matthew McDaniel 2019
Graduate Student Representative  Dannie Chalk 2019