April 21, 2018 05:03 pm

Academic Advising Coordinating Council

UGA’s Undergraduate Academic Advising Coordinating Council is comprised of faculty and staff representatives from every undergraduate school/college, plus representatives from Academic Enhancement, Athletics, Career Center, Honors Program, Housing, Institutional Diversity, Online Learning, Registrar’s Office, Student Affairs, and Undergraduate Admissions, who are charged with the broad task of improving academic advising services for undergraduate students.

Meeting Dates

All meetings take place in 315 New College.

  • Friday, September 5, 2014 10:00-11:30 a.m. (minutes)
  • Friday, October 10, 2014 10:00-11:30 a.m. (minutes)
  • Friday, January 16, 2015 10:00-11:30 a.m.
  • Friday, March 20, 2015 10:00-11:30 a.m.
  • Friday, April 24, 2015 10:00-11:30 a.m.


2014-2015 Academic Advising Coordinating Council
Agricultural and Environmental Sciences Ms. Ellen Martin
Arts and Sciences Ms. Judy Iakovou
Mr. Greg Kline
Mr. Mike Merva
Dr. Dianne Miller
Business Dr. Laura Clark
Ms. Nancy Roberts
Ecology Ms. Misha Boyd
Education Ms. Julia Butler-Mayes
Ms. Lisa Meadows
Engineering Ms. Melissa Garber
Ms. Christie Sanders
Environment and Design Ms. Rose Tahash
Family and Consumer Sciences Ms. Cara Simmons
Forestry and Natural Resources Ms. Ami Flowers
Mr. Matthew Head
Journalism Ms. Beth Rector
Pharmacy Mr. Erik Dennison
Public and International Affairs Mr. Paul Welch
Public Health Ms. Heather McEachern
Social Work Ms. Trelle Baker
Honors Program Mr. Steven Honea
Dr. Martin Rogers
Division of Academic Enhancement Ms. Maggie Blanton
Ms. Mercy Montgomery
Office of Undergraduate Admissions Mr. Jason Emond
Mr. Alton Sandifer
Athletic Department Ms. Glada Horvat
Ms. Rhonda Kilpatrick
Career Center Dr. Marian Higgins
Department of University Housing Mr. Nyerere Tryman
Registrar's Office Ms. Nikki Hon
Ms. Donna Mitchell
Office of Online Learning Ms. Evonne S. Jones
Office of Institutional Diversity Ms. Stephanie Artavia
Vice President for Instruction Ms. Fiona Liken
Ms. Elizabeth Petty
Ms. Carol Roberts
Ms. Joanna Warren